recorderjournal.com

Technology

Apple's new software could help you use your phone less often

Share
Apple TV 4K

Apple's event is set to start at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST Monday or 3AM AEST on Tuesday 5. There have been quite a few notable ... The new feature will in the Settings app on the newest operating system, iOS 12, according to sources.

iOS 12 will also let you snooze notifications and track the stock market better. Though there are rumours that even this feature could be shelved for now, we expect Apple to make some sort of announcement tonight.

According to Bloomberg Quint's report, the new Apple initiative will be dubbed Digital Health and will offer a series of tools to help iOS users monitor the amount of time they spend on their smart devices. But with a 1 billion iPhone user base under its belt, Apple will surely look to catch up its voice assistant with newer and more AI-enabled features so as to compete with Amazon's Alexa and the Google Assistant. Google made a similar announcement at its own I/O conference earlier this month.

The latest leaks online suggest that there will be a Dark Mode for the upcoming macOS 10.14, for users who prefer to work with a darker menu interface for the Mac computer operating system.

Last year, Apple introduced macOS High Sierra, which is essentially a refinement of Sierra.

On Thursday, Durov said Apple had refused to allow updates in its App Store since April. However there is no such confirmation yet. There are some reports out of China that the new model may have already gone into production.

Apple may not be getting major updates in their OS versions for its wearable devices.

That's not to mean it won't bundle any new features, though.

But there is some speculation that the Apple iPhone SE 2 might be unveiled. Today a new rumor claimed to come from "people familiar with the plans" says the company will not unveil any new hardware on that occasion, instead choosing to focus on software tweaks. However, some improvement may be noticed in "CoreML" toolset can also be expected to get improve and machine learning in devices.

Health has been a major focus for Apple, particularly since the introduction of its only wearable, the Apple Watch.

Tell us in the comment below.

From the beginning, tech company engineers and designers were encouraged to make their products ever more engaging by taking advantage of specific design patterns that prompt regular, addictive usage of their products, and those that increase users' time spent in apps.

Share