Tennessee softball to host regional; ETSU traveling to Auburn

BYU Softball: Cougars earn 13th straight NCAA invite, head to SLC

Seventh-seeded Lincoln Memorial (33-17) also earned an automatic bid after topping Carson-Newman in the South Atlantic Conference Tournament championship game.

Bama will host three conference champions, including nationally fourth-ranked Minnesota victor of the Big Ten, in Tuscaloosa.

SC is in the same region as New Mexico State and number two seed Arizona. Utah is the 11th national seed. This year Georgia didn't even make the 12 team SEC Tournament field. The Tide has performed better late in the season and made it to the semi-finals of the SEC Tournament. The road will begin at home where they will face North Dakota State on Thursday at 1:30 p.m. CT on ESPN3.

Louisiana will continue to be part of a group - which included nine schools at the start of the season - that has appeared in each NCAA Tournament since 2000. Should the Wildcats advance to the Super Regional, they'll face the victor of a pod of teams that includes No. 15-seed Baylor, James Madison, Oregon State and Kent State. UCLA, Arizona and California lead the nation in all-time WCWS appearances and wins, while UCLA has the most NCAA titles in history with 11. And the victor of the Tuscaloosa Regional will have to play No. 1-ranked Florida in the super regional round if the seeds hold.

Florida, a team that beat the Bison 13-0 on March 15, earned a top seed for the tournament.

Ivy League champion Princeton will meet No. 4-overall seed Florida State in its NCAA softball regional opener in Tallahassee, Fla., the Tigers learned Sunday night during the NCAA Softball Selection Show on ESPN2.

Fairfield comes into the regional this week with a 26-26 overall record, going on a magical run in the MAAC tournament and winning the title with a no-hitter in the title game.

Baylor men's golf is in second place after shooting 3-under-par 277 in Monday's first round of the NCAA Stanford (Calif.) Regional at University of Stanford Golf Course.

For the first time in the championship's 36-year history, four teams from Louisiana will be a part of the field.